Compared
RoCode vs Lemonade
Lemonade here means the Roblox AI tool at lemonade.gg, made by Lemonade Labs, Inc. If you are looking for a Lemonade alternative, the main difference is where you start. Lemonade’s home page starts from a game idea. RoCode works one feature at a time inside the Roblox Studio place you already have open.
Checked against Lemonade’s own public pages on 30 September 2026. They do not list prices, and other addresses on the site, including lemonade.gg/pricing, redirect to a Roblox sign-in, so this page compares only what those public pages say and marks everything else as not stated. If something has changed, tell us in the Discord (opens in a new tab) and we will correct it.
How RoCode connects
Nothing to install on the PC beyond the plugin. Studio connects to the chat with a one-time 8-character code.
How Lemonade connects
Lemonade’s terms call it a “middle-layer agent” between Roblox Studio and its own systems, and say your project files live on Roblox. The setup steps are not on its public pages.
| Feature | RoCode | Lemonade |
|---|---|---|
| What you install and where it runs | A free plugin from the Roblox Creator Store, in Roblox Studio on Windows or Mac. The chat runs in a desktop browser. | Not stated on its public pages. You start at lemonade.gg, and its terms describe a middle-layer agent between Roblox Studio and Lemonade’s own systems. |
| Sign-in | Email code or Google sign-in at rocode.app. | Sign in with Roblox. It asks to read your Roblox user ID and profile. |
| Works on the place you already have open | Yes. It reads the objects and scripts a step needs, then creates and edits them in place. | Not stated. Its home page starts from a new idea, “Make a game where...”, and its terms say your project files live on Roblox. |
| What it builds | Scripts, parts and UI, one feature at a time: 24 Studio tools, 12 ready-made structures built from parts, 6 UI layouts. | Games from a prompt, with starters for 12 game types, from dodge and shooter games to farm, pet and brainrot games. |
| Playtests its own work | No. Compile check in Studio, reads the Output of playtests you run, can re-read what it changed. | Not stated on its public pages. |
| Undo in Studio | Yes. Each batch of RoCode changes is an undo point in Studio’s own history. | Not stated on its public pages. |
| Models | RoCode v3.3 on every plan, v3.6 and v4.0 on Pro and above. A model you choose through your own OpenRouter key on Pro and above. | Not stated on its public pages. |
| Free tier | 250,000 tokens every day, no card. | Not stated on its public pages. Its terms say the paid tier gives “increased prompt limits”. |
| Price | Published: Pro $9.99 a month, Studio $19.99, Ultra $29.99, in US dollars before tax. | Not on its public pages; lemonade.gg/pricing redirects to the Roblox sign-in. Its terms describe a monthly subscription paid through Polar. |
| Refunds | In full within 14 days of any payment, including renewals and packs. | None. Its terms say all subscription payments are final and non-refundable. |
In practice
What a RoCode run looks like
Where Lemonade is stronger
- It starts from a game idea. Its home page asks you to finish “Make a game where...” and offers starters for 12 game types, from a dodge game to a pet game. RoCode expects a place you already have open, adds one feature at a time, and does not build a finished game from one sentence.
- You sign in with your Roblox account, and it asks only to read your Roblox user ID and profile. RoCode has its own sign-in with an email code or Google.
- A large community by its own count: its home page invites you to “Join +500K Creators”. We could not check that figure.
Where RoCode is stronger
- It works in the place you already have open. It reads the objects and scripts a step needs, then creates and edits scripts, parts and UI there. Lemonade’s public pages don’t say whether it edits an existing place.
- Prices you can read before you sign up: Starter is free with 250,000 tokens a day, and Pro is $9.99 a month. Lemonade’s public pages don’t list its prices.
- A refund window. Any RoCode payment can be refunded in full within 14 days. Lemonade’s terms say subscription payments are final and non-refundable.
- Checks and undo you can read about first. RoCode compile-checks the scripts it writes inside Studio, and each batch of changes is an undo point in Studio’s history. Lemonade’s public pages don’t describe checks, undo or which models it uses.
- A choice of model on Pro and above: RoCode v3.3, v3.6 or v4.0, or your own OpenRouter key and a model you choose. The free Starter plan uses RoCode v3.3.
Pricing
What each one costs
RoCode
$9.99a month for Pro, or free every day
- Free plan: 250,000 tokens a day, no card.
- Pro $9.99 a month (60M tokens), Studio $19.99 (120M), Ultra $29.99 (180M). Annual plans save up to 30%.
- Usage packs from 10M to 1B tokens for paid plans, and they never expire.
- Your own OpenRouter key and a model you choose on Pro and above, billed by OpenRouter, not by RoCode.
- Any payment can be refunded in full within 14 days. Paddle is the seller on your receipt.
Lemonade
Monthlysubscription, prices not on its public pages
- Prices and prompt limits are not on its public pages. On 30 September 2026, lemonade.gg/pricing led to the Roblox sign-in page.
- Its terms describe a paid subscription tier with increased prompt limits and other premium features, billed monthly.
- Payments go through Polar Software Inc. You can cancel at any time and keep access to the end of the billing period.
- All subscription payments are final and non-refundable, including unused prompts, according to its terms.
Which one
Which should you pick?
Pick Lemonade if you are starting from a blank idea and want to type “make a game where...” and see what it generates, or if you would rather sign in with your Roblox account. Its public pages don’t list prices or prompt limits, so find out what you would pay before you subscribe, and read its terms first: subscription payments are non-refundable.
Pick RoCode if you already have a place in Roblox Studio and want an agent to add or fix features inside it, one at a time, with its scripts compile-checked and each batch of changes on Studio’s undo history. You can read its plans and prices and use the free 250,000 tokens a day before paying anything, and any payment can be refunded within 14 days.
FAQ
Questions
Is RoCode a Lemonade alternative?
Yes, if you build in Roblox Studio. You describe a feature in RoCode’s web chat, and RoCode writes the Luau and builds it in the place you have open, through a free plugin from the Roblox Creator Store. Lemonade’s home page starts from a game idea instead, and you sign in to it with your Roblox account.
How much does Lemonade cost compared with RoCode?
Lemonade’s public pages do not list its prices, and lemonade.gg/pricing redirects to a Roblox sign-in, so we could not check them. Its terms describe a monthly subscription with increased prompt limits and no refunds. RoCode’s Starter plan is free with 250,000 tokens a day, Pro is $9.99 a month, and any payment can be refunded in full within 14 days.
Does RoCode playtest or build a whole game from one prompt?
No. RoCode works one feature at a time in the place you have open. It compile-checks the scripts it writes inside Studio and reads the Output of playtests you run, but it does not start playtests or build a finished game from one sentence. Lemonade’s public pages do not say whether it playtests.
Sources
- lemonade.gg (opens in a new tab) home page, read 30 September 2026, for the game prompt, the 12 game starters and the creator count.
- lemonade.gg/sign-in (opens in a new tab), read 30 September 2026, for the Roblox sign-in and the permissions it asks for.
- lemonade.gg/terms-of-service (opens in a new tab), read 30 September 2026, for the subscription, billing, cancellation, refunds and the middle-layer agent.
- lemonade.gg/privacy-policy (opens in a new tab), read 30 September 2026, for the data it collects and where project files live.
- lemonade.gg/pricing (opens in a new tab) led to the sign-in page on 30 September 2026, so no Lemonade prices are quoted here.
RoCode facts come from RoCode’s own plugin and relay code, rechecked on 30 September 2026. See the full Roblox AI tools comparison.
Try RoCode on your own place.
Free every day, no card required. Install the plugin, describe the feature, and see what lands in Studio.
No card required. Get the Studio plugin (opens in a new tab)